ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

White Bean and Spinach Pizza

Prep: 10 min Total: 30 min

(41 Ratings) Member Reviews (26)

Calories 190 Total Fat 5g Saturated Fat 2g

Write a Review

true
97ba34e4-70dd-4561-a3f2-87572c9bb1bb

1 - 26 of 26 Reviews
Posted 4/22/2012 8:09:39 PM REPORT ABUSE mrscoastiewife said:
Rating:
My husband and I loved this recipe! Quick and easy to make, you can add toppings and seasonings to your liking. Very good and filling! This is a keeper!
Posted 3/9/2012 7:45:05 PM REPORT ABUSE Tglynn said:
Rating:
Whenever I make a recipe for the first time I follow it exactly. This pizza was excellent but I did find the bean spread a little bland. I think next time I will add more seasonings and I'm going to try some other toppings like some red onion, extra cheese and maybe arugula.
Posted 2/27/2012 10:23:35 AM REPORT ABUSE Laurenzstamper said:
Rating:
Excellent! I didn't have the sun-dried tomatoes so I just used fresh, sliced tomatoes. Also added some mushrooms & onions -- this is a great, quick and easy recipe!
Posted 1/23/2012 4:52:13 PM REPORT ABUSE Rdeyer said:
Rating:
It was delicious! I will next time add red onions and extend the toppings out to the edge where all the bean spread is. Without the toppings, the bean spread is a bit bland.
Posted 10/18/2011 4:02:09 PM REPORT ABUSE KerrySN said:
Rating:
I adapted this a bit to what I had on hand. I used Navy beans and grape tomatoes, but it was still delicious! Loved it!
Posted 8/25/2011 2:12:25 PM REPORT ABUSE leebee10 said:
Rating:
Easy to make and delicious. Made it for a girls night out dinner and all enjoyed it!
Posted 6/7/2010 3:34:40 PM REPORT ABUSE nimbusthecat@gmail.com said:
Rating:
This pizza was both easy to make as well as delicious! Loved the sun-dried tomatoes.
Posted 1/19/2010 11:52:14 AM REPORT ABUSE itsakathy said:
Rating:
Pretty Good. I made this ahead of time for dinner after a yoga class. Think it would have been less dry had I been able to eat it right away. I used fresh tomatoes instead of dried. I will try it again. Flavor was good.
Posted 7/13/2009 10:34:57 AM REPORT ABUSE skinnyplease said:
Rating:
pretty good, a little dry. next time i would add just a little olive oil to the bean paste also i cut the tomatos into chunks vs. leaving them whole (the way they came) but other then that, i would make this again.
Posted 6/30/2009 3:20:41 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
My Fiancé is allergic to tomatoes, which makes pizza hard for us, but even he loved this substitute. As we're both lactose intolerant, I used soy mozzarella. I've made this many times, with various toppings--artichokes and mushrooms, turkey sausage, plain and it's always been a hit. I even made a few for a party I had and they went in minutes! Use frozen spinach and mushrooms and you have no problem with dryness!
Posted 5/21/2009 2:47:57 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I made this pizza for my family for lunch and my husband and son loved it. They want me to make it again. The only thing I did differently was that I didn't use sun dried tomatoes, I used fresh ones.
Posted 2/9/2009 11:43:18 AM REPORT ABUSE kelb said:
Rating:
I really enjoyed making this! One note is I reduce the qty of garlic next time to one clove - it seemed a little strong to me. Added a little heat with red pepper flakes.
Posted 12/4/2008 9:37:08 AM REPORT ABUSE Kjwboi said:
Rating:
This was very tasty. I did add salt and pepper with a drizzle of olive oil to the beans. My family loved it and it was quick and easy!
Posted 5/5/2008 12:57:16 PM REPORT ABUSE m.hdonahue said:
Rating:
This pizza was delicious! Next time though I will add salt & pepper into the beans. There are so many variations you can do with this! My husband even liked it!
Posted 3/12/2008 10:00:00 AM REPORT ABUSE lerud11 said:
Rating:
I made this recipe on whole wheat pitas and used chicken instead of white beans and it worked great! Some claim it's a little dry, but hence the sun-dried tomatoes! Great recipe
Posted 3/5/2008 10:38:39 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
It is amazing! Definately worth a try!
Posted 2/27/2008 9:22:41 AM REPORT ABUSE racherpeg said:
Rating:
I tried this recipe last night and it was amazing! I added a few tablespoons of water and a tsp or so of olive oil to the beans to make them creamier. I also added salt and pepper to the beans. I also made my own crust. I will make this regularly!
Posted 2/18/2008 9:36:04 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I made this last night and we didn't like it at all. My husband and I could only eat half. I think I will have to add flavor of pepperoni when we attempt to eat the other half. I can keep it kind of healthy by precooking the pepperoni in the microwave when paper towel layers. I think what we didn't care for was the bean paste--and it was really dry. I know I will not make this recipe again.
Posted 1/25/2008 3:22:06 PM REPORT ABUSE laurenhanny said:
Rating:
i made this recipe on whole wheat pitas (used three of them instead of one large pizza crust). perfect for single servings and great for freezing and saving the rest!
Posted 1/7/2008 9:49:42 AM REPORT ABUSE Bellesmom said:
Rating:
My husband is a meat fanatic, and even he didn't miss the meat in this pizza. It was a little on the dry side, so we addded a little bit of low fat alfredo sauce. Will definitely make again!
Posted 1/7/2008 9:49:10 AM REPORT ABUSE bit said:
Rating:
I just made this and substituted red pepper strips for the tomatoes. I also sprinkled on some red pepper flakes. It was a little dry but tasty.
Posted 11/14/2007 9:51:44 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I added some Alfredo sauce before putting the rest of the toppings on. It was amazing!
Posted 9/4/2007 11:33:47 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
Loved this healthy pizza recipe and my kids can't get over how much they don't mind the spinach - yea!!! I use a prepared whole wheat crust and used extra cheese to combat the dry tendancy, but it was so good!
Posted 8/27/2007 10:05:45 AM REPORT ABUSE CASSANDRA said:
Rating:
I liked the flavors but it was too dry, it needed moisture of some sort. Maybe lightly brush the crust with olive oil prior to adding toppings. Overall not bad at all kinda tasty.
Posted 7/25/2007 9:41:22 AM REPORT ABUSE Grace said:
Rating:
I'm a bit of a health freak who has an usually strong liking for pizza. Instead of ordering greasy delivery pizza, me and a few friends made this pizza for movie night. It was very unique and extremely delicious!! All of the ingredients work well together, so I can't think of many alterations to the recipe.
Posted 7/9/2007 8:00:52 PM REPORT ABUSE SarahJo said:
Great recipe!! We didn't really care for the pre-made crust, although it helped for shortness of time, but I will definately make this again (and probably with my own crust next time).
1 - 26 of 26 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END