ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Thai Chicken with Basil

Prep: 20 min Total: 20 min

(44 Ratings) Member Reviews (19)

Calories 210 Total Fat 8g Saturated Fat 1 1/2g

Write a Review

true
cf3dbb32-9c21-422f-8b60-fde23f5d83b8

1 - 19 of 19 Reviews
Posted 5/14/2012 6:27:57 PM REPORT ABUSE JeanMae said:
Rating:
So Easy.Delicious used xtra soysauce and little xtra sugar so it wasnt dry.Will definately make again.
Posted 12/9/2011 4:24:40 PM REPORT ABUSE jess1234 said:
Rating:
Delicious! I added a can of coconut milk after reading the reviews that this dish was dry. It made all the difference, and tastes great served over rice!
Posted 11/22/2011 4:08:46 PM REPORT ABUSE shmegma said:
Rating:
This was my first recipe from this website, and I'm begining to dabble my fingers into cooking. Making this dish was fun,easy,and very good for a beginner like myself. I cooked the chicken into strips like it said, but next time I will cut cubed pieces, and wish it had a bit more of a glaze but it's deliscious with rice.Also good w/ lettuce and bits of cucumber inside a wrap. Mmm. Enjoy!
Posted 1/12/2011 3:23:16 PM REPORT ABUSE DNB5393 said:
Rating:
Enjoyed, will make it again.
Posted 10/4/2010 9:46:41 AM REPORT ABUSE lesley23 said:
Rating:
This meal is so great! i love it and make it at least every 2 weeks. if you want it extra spicy add in the seeds from the jalepeno. you will not be dissapointed with this meal.
Posted 9/23/2010 9:45:21 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
This was quite bland - next time I will add some chili paste to kick it up a notch!
Posted 8/30/2010 9:16:11 AM REPORT ABUSE ccb450 said:
Rating:
This meal was not very good! No one really liked it, and my 10 year old said it was too spicy... I was surprised because of all of the great reviews. I thought this would be better! It just needs more. Maybe a can of coconut milk? Something to keep it from being so dry. The 8 to 10 minutes was not near long enough for the chicken to cook. I would also maybe add onion... just a few thoughts... sorry, but we were very disappointed.
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE rickyrae said:
Rating:
This dish was so easy! I love Thai food and this dish was now on my list to make often!
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I asked my boyfriend to make me dinner from any of the recipes on this website in an effort to eat healthier. This is (so far) my favourite one he's made! It's spicy (which I love), flavourful, but not too heavy.
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE Skinny Fat Girl said:
Rating:
I made this with some minor alterations (no fish sauce and added spices as opposed to real garlic/chilis) but it was amazing! and so easy! definitely worth a try!
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE qment30263 said:
Rating:
Last night I came home to a divine aroma. When I rounded the corner to the kitchen my wife had the Thai Chicken presented wonderfully, but, more importantly it tastes great. I would reccomend this to everyone.
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE Capemuffin said:
Rating:
The chicken was very taste and best part was didn't take long to cook and didn't cost a lot.
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE very good said:
Rating:
I have made a bunch of recipes from this site, but this is my favorite so far! Quick, easy and delicious!
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE 71nurse said:
Rating:
This was quick, easy and everyone loved it!
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE sweetdee87 said:
Rating:
I made this for dinner, and made a few changes. I added more garlic, my family LOVES garlic, I added water chestnuts for a crunch and also added a little sweet red chili sauce. And served it with brown rice. The changes made the dish delicious! We defiantly will be making this again.
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE MissCissoko said:
Rating:
This is a very good recipe. I used white rice with this dish. I enjoyed every bit of it.
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE kristionline001 said:
Rating:
This recipe was so easy and so tasty! Felt like fancy restaurant food with just the right amount of spice! We used cashews though instead of peanuts and some extra garlic but kept everything else as is and LOVED IT!! Will definitely make again!
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
This was the first recipe I've used and it was great. I even added bamboo shoots and water chestnuts. I loved the spicy flavor.
Posted 7/3/2010 3:57:18 PM REPORT ABUSE littlephoenix said:
Rating:
What a wonderful and quick meal! I served it with rice and asparagus and my family LOVED it! The flavors are mild but go so nicely together.
1 - 19 of 19 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END