ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Spinach-Filled Fish Rolls

Prep: 10 min Total: 30 min

(14 Ratings) Member Reviews (9)

Calories 120 Total Fat 2 1/2g Saturated Fat 1g

Write a Review

true
a3f3d044-c263-4418-b75f-7a4269be95de

1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
Posted 11/23/2011 9:41:44 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
Perfect for a nice quiet dinner with some white wine.
Posted 9/3/2010 7:44:07 AM REPORT ABUSE AmberW said:
Rating:
I mixed the spinach with the mayo mixture and rolled the fish around it. I used about half the croutons suggested on top. It was very good tasted upscale and very flavorful, I also used a sweet and spicy mustard instead of the dijon. Had some sauce left over and i only used half the mayo to cut more calories out.
Posted 2/24/2010 2:52:08 PM REPORT ABUSE mystiquesun said:
Rating:
My fiance and I are trying to eat healthy and cheap between now and our wedding. This was so simple and quick to make! I used toothpicks to keep the rolls together and just spread some of the dressing on the fish before adding the spinach. One piece of fish made 4 wheels!!! I will definitely make this one again (and for company) :)
Posted 11/24/2008 10:07:00 AM REPORT ABUSE cpburgess said:
Rating:
I have been making this for about 2 years- my husband loves it. I use cod- any white fish will do. and I make my own garlic salt (garlic powder and salt) so i can control the salt content. Serve with a lemon and butter orzo and its delicious. Savings tip- grab a small bag of croutons from the salad bar so you dont have to buy a whole box of croutons. You can get the spinach while you are there also.
Posted 9/25/2008 2:11:40 PM REPORT ABUSE curveslady said:
Rating:
I highly recommend this dish for its ease and quickness. The only thing I changed was I mixed the sauce in with the spinach instead of putting it on top. The fish did not dry out and it seemed to give the spinach a little extra flavor. Excellent!
Posted 6/18/2008 9:38:33 AM REPORT ABUSE queen_merla said:
Rating:
This was so tasty and easy. I found I needed a little longer for the fish to cook then they said, and less of the sauce. You could probably cut the amount of sauce by a third, maybe half. I used toothpicks to make sure they stayed rolled, and if you do this, make a mental note not to use colored ones--the color runs in the fish. :)
Posted 5/5/2008 12:57:23 PM REPORT ABUSE Debosoho said:
Rating:
I'm a pig for both fish and spinach so this was super for my collection - and so easy & delicious at the same time! The only changes I made was to use garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and I used a lot less of the salad dressing. But this was oh-so-good!
Posted 1/25/2008 3:21:51 PM REPORT ABUSE mothra said:
Rating:
This is such a simple and delicious meal. it took about 15 minutes to prepare. Can eat it with steam rice or pasta Love it. Di
Posted 7/23/2007 9:42:36 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I thought this was a fun dish to make. It needs a little more seasoning, and it was kinda soggy. But other wise great.
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END