ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START

Farewell, friends. After 9/30/2014, LiveBetterAmerica.com will no longer be available. For more information, click here.

Farewell, friends. After 9/30/2014, LiveBetterAmerica.com will no longer be available. For more information, click here.

ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Slow-Cooker Winter Vegetable Stew

Prep: 20 min Total: 8 hr 40 min

(16 Ratings) Member Reviews (11)

Calories 170 Total Fat 1/2g Saturated Fat 0g

Write a Review

true
350e0b0e-89fc-4ce7-b78e-0deb0400d4c3

1 - 11 of 11 Reviews
Posted 3/9/2012 8:13:55 PM REPORT ABUSE Ninaojc said:
Rating:
This was by far one of the absolute worst things I have ever made. It was entirely flavorless, what a disappointment!
Posted 2/24/2012 4:10:56 PM REPORT ABUSE jloomis75 said:
Rating:
Sure it's a little time consuming chopping veggies, but I really enjoyed this stew. At least for your effort you've got several meals. I have a vegetarian friend, so it was prefect for her as well. The beauty of something like this is that you can change up the veggies and spices to your liking and seasons.
Posted 11/23/2011 9:20:55 AM REPORT ABUSE anitamol said:
Rating:
Start to Finish:8 hr 40 min ?
Posted 8/10/2010 7:36:02 AM REPORT ABUSE adorisa said:
Rating:
I have made this every winter for a few years now. I just love it. So full of flavor and hearty. Add a slice of crusty bread and you have one fantastic meal.
Posted 2/24/2010 2:54:13 PM REPORT ABUSE acar209 said:
Rating:
good tasting and filling soup!
Posted 1/28/2009 8:19:15 AM REPORT ABUSE jbalow said:
Rating:
Don't get me wrong, I thought this stew was great. The only thing I found lacking was the flavor. Next time, I'll add some minced garlic and paprika. It's definitely worth making, especially since you can explore some vegetables you might not use often like parsnips and leeks.
Posted 1/20/2009 9:41:31 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I did not know what a leek or a parsnip was before this meal. I will just say, The search in the produce section was VERY worth it!
Posted 1/9/2009 9:52:31 AM REPORT ABUSE qtscookn said:
Rating:
I turned this into "winter vegetable beef stew" by adding 3/4 pound of lean stew meat. I used the vegetable broth. It was great to come home and have this healthy, satisfying dinner waiting. It was also nice to find an easy recipe that uses leeks and parsnips for a change. Might try it with chicken and the chicken broth next time.
Posted 2/4/2008 9:30:55 AM REPORT ABUSE Michigan woman said:
Rating:
This stew is great, even for guests. I also made it adding chicken and some dry sherry, and my entire family enjoyed it.
Posted 1/7/2008 9:53:14 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
Simple and satisfying soup/stew.
Posted 12/3/2007 9:47:07 AM REPORT ABUSE Shadowsmom said:
Rating:
This is one of the best recipes I've ever tried! Absolutely delicious! Start it in the evening and let it go all night on low. Check in the morning. You can keep it on low all day, too, until dinner time. Vegetables did not get soggy, either. Even better the following day after it's had time to sit and enhance the flavours. Loved it!!
1 - 11 of 11 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END