ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Shrimp in Tomato Sauce over Pasta

Prep: 15 min Total: 45 min

(20 Ratings) Member Reviews (12)

Calories 380 Total Fat 7g Saturated Fat 2g

Write a Review

true
3e21b0a6-634b-46e2-b581-3ce8186be622

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
Posted 5/1/2013 1:39:29 PM REPORT ABUSE Mangoose said:
Rating:
Nice basic recipe, and very useful as a base for experimenting. I just wanted to add that shrimp should not cook for 4-5 minutes, that's way too long, and you may end up with a chewy and rubbery result. A minute and then let it finish while serving is more than enough to give it the white color it needs.

Marinating shrimp for a couple of hours in white wine, chili, garlic, sugar and parsley really added to the taste of the shrimp, by the way.
Posted 2/11/2013 8:24:07 AM REPORT ABUSE ssharp said:
Rating:
Made this last night and it was soooo good. I plan to change it up some so I don't have a high amount of sodium in it. I also added spinach when I added the shrimp.
Posted 11/15/2010 3:22:13 PM REPORT ABUSE robsangel said:
Rating:
I found this recipe very easy to follow and it turned out delicious! I will make again for sure :)
Posted 8/23/2010 9:47:59 AM REPORT ABUSE Jenny-JJ said:
Rating:
This was a recipe I would make again and again.
Posted 12/14/2009 2:46:15 PM REPORT ABUSE tabtaylor2007 said:
Rating:
Loved this one. My oldest son loves shrimp so eat this one alot.
Posted 10/1/2009 9:28:46 AM REPORT ABUSE ShirleeJ said:
Rating:
Wow this was delicious. I added some fresh Baby Spinach to the sauce right before serving.
Posted 6/8/2009 4:12:54 PM REPORT ABUSE Acomer! said:
Rating:
This one is a winner. I will definitely be making this many times in the future.
Posted 2/4/2008 9:29:57 AM REPORT ABUSE Heartland Gal said:
Rating:
My husband and I loved this dish. We are trying to shed some pounds so we opted out of the pasta, but I used "califlower rice" instead. Using the CR gave it a wonderful texture and the mild caulflower taste added to the flavors in our opinion.
Posted 1/25/2008 3:25:29 PM REPORT ABUSE diet4u said:
Rating:
Loved how simple and how tasteful for an all in one! I am on a diet right now, so I skipped the pasta portion and was still very satisfied.
Posted 12/4/2007 9:29:21 AM REPORT ABUSE dizee said:
Rating:
This was so quick and so delicious we have made it three times in the past month.
Posted 10/29/2007 9:38:26 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I love this one. It was so fast. I'm a personal chef and I will be making this for my customers. It does freeze well.
Posted 8/29/2007 9:33:47 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I will definately cook this again. My family loved it.
1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END