ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
We’ve updated our Privacy Policy. Please note we also have new Legal Terms, which require all disputes related to the purchase or use of any General Mills product or service to be resolved through binding arbitration. For more information on these changes, please click here.

IMPORTANT: We have a new Privacy Policy and Legal Terms. Learn more.

ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Shrimp in Tomato Sauce over Pasta

Prep: 15 min Total: 45 min

(20 Ratings) Member Reviews (12)

Calories 380 Total Fat 7g Saturated Fat 2g

Write a Review

true
3e21b0a6-634b-46e2-b581-3ce8186be622

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
Posted 5/1/2013 1:39:29 PM REPORT ABUSE Mangoose said:
Rating:
Nice basic recipe, and very useful as a base for experimenting. I just wanted to add that shrimp should not cook for 4-5 minutes, that's way too long, and you may end up with a chewy and rubbery result. A minute and then let it finish while serving is more than enough to give it the white color it needs.

Marinating shrimp for a couple of hours in white wine, chili, garlic, sugar and parsley really added to the taste of the shrimp, by the way.
Posted 2/11/2013 8:24:07 AM REPORT ABUSE ssharp said:
Rating:
Made this last night and it was soooo good. I plan to change it up some so I don't have a high amount of sodium in it. I also added spinach when I added the shrimp.
Posted 11/15/2010 3:22:13 PM REPORT ABUSE robsangel said:
Rating:
I found this recipe very easy to follow and it turned out delicious! I will make again for sure :)
Posted 8/23/2010 9:47:59 AM REPORT ABUSE Jenny-JJ said:
Rating:
This was a recipe I would make again and again.
Posted 12/14/2009 2:46:15 PM REPORT ABUSE tabtaylor2007 said:
Rating:
Loved this one. My oldest son loves shrimp so eat this one alot.
Posted 10/1/2009 9:28:46 AM REPORT ABUSE ShirleeJ said:
Rating:
Wow this was delicious. I added some fresh Baby Spinach to the sauce right before serving.
Posted 6/8/2009 4:12:54 PM REPORT ABUSE Acomer! said:
Rating:
This one is a winner. I will definitely be making this many times in the future.
Posted 2/4/2008 9:29:57 AM REPORT ABUSE Heartland Gal said:
Rating:
My husband and I loved this dish. We are trying to shed some pounds so we opted out of the pasta, but I used "califlower rice" instead. Using the CR gave it a wonderful texture and the mild caulflower taste added to the flavors in our opinion.
Posted 1/25/2008 3:25:29 PM REPORT ABUSE diet4u said:
Rating:
Loved how simple and how tasteful for an all in one! I am on a diet right now, so I skipped the pasta portion and was still very satisfied.
Posted 12/4/2007 9:29:21 AM REPORT ABUSE dizee said:
Rating:
This was so quick and so delicious we have made it three times in the past month.
Posted 10/29/2007 9:38:26 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I love this one. It was so fast. I'm a personal chef and I will be making this for my customers. It does freeze well.
Posted 8/29/2007 9:33:47 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I will definately cook this again. My family loved it.
1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END