ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START

Farewell, friends. After 9/30/2014, LiveBetterAmerica.com will no longer be available. For more information, click here.

Farewell, friends. After 9/30/2014, LiveBetterAmerica.com will no longer be available. For more information, click here.

ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Savory Meat Loaf

Prep: 20 min Total: 1 hr 35 min

(24 Ratings) Member Reviews (14)

Calories 240 Total Fat 7g Saturated Fat 2g

Write a Review

true
01c32c69-9f19-4eb2-bdef-906e9f4fcaf1

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews
Posted 2/24/2012 4:12:13 PM REPORT ABUSE tamlu46360 said:
Rating:
Tried this and used ground turkey. I doubled the spices and used oatmeal as one user said to and we all loved it. My one son who claims he doesn't like ground turkey meals was the one who requested it again. Thanks for such a great recipe!!!
Posted 10/31/2011 2:05:43 PM REPORT ABUSE rena8125 said:
Rating:
I made this dish the other night. I left out the cup of fat-free skim milk, doubled all the spices, used a cup of oatmeal instead of the bread, and topped it with barbecue sauce. It came out tasty and moist. I will definitely be making this again!
Posted 10/20/2010 10:30:04 AM REPORT ABUSE Helski said:
Rating:
I made this meat loaf and invited another couple (we try recipes on each other). My husband and her husband did not like this meat loaf. Her husband suggested I add some gravy master to make it look brown. My friend said it was tasty. I myself did not care for it either. Too dry. I will try it one more time and double the spices as one reviewer suggested. And maybe use ground turkey instead of ground turkey breast. So, one more time, but I don't think this will be part of my recipe collection.
Posted 5/24/2010 12:11:06 PM REPORT ABUSE alijim said:
Rating:
Used 2 lbs turkey, reduced skim milk to 1/2 c. Doubled all seasonings, EXCEPT salt, used whole wheat bread. Topped w/1-4 c ketchup and 1/4 cup hot taco sauce. Also added thyme (2 TB). Delicious! And made great sandwiches the next day....
Posted 2/24/2010 2:55:34 PM REPORT ABUSE C Belle said:
Rating:
Loved it, tasted just like regular meat loaf. I added some ketchup in it before cooking. No one knew it was turkey. It was a definitely a favorite!
Posted 12/14/2009 1:41:54 PM REPORT ABUSE flobett said:
Rating:
I put egg white in mine, It is the best meatloaf and easy to do. took no time at all
Posted 10/12/2009 3:17:32 PM REPORT ABUSE racinator said:
Rating:
This meatloaf was wonderful. Next time I would add less onion or saute them first, they were a little crunchier than I like in my meatloaf. I also added ground mustard and some worcestershire sauce to the ketchup on top. Very good.
Posted 5/27/2009 2:37:21 PM REPORT ABUSE willava said:
Rating:
This recipe was really yummy. I was looking for a meatloaf to make with turkey and this was perfect. It had plenty of flavor and my family loved it! However, I used one egg instead of egg substitute to cut the cost. I used the chili sauce as topping.
Posted 3/18/2009 11:43:41 AM REPORT ABUSE samfox36 said:
Rating:
My whole family really liked this meatloaf. I might go with a tad less sage next time though. I felt it was a little too strong, but tasty anyhow!
Posted 3/2/2009 10:27:42 AM REPORT ABUSE zjsmommy said:
Rating:
My husband is very picky and does not like it when I use ground turkey in place of beef. However he actually had 3rds the night I made this recipe AND ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. It has a lot of flavor and we all enjoyed it. Will make over and over again! Worth the time!
Posted 2/17/2009 8:46:53 AM REPORT ABUSE rooghee said:
Rating:
Very good! I used only 3/4 cup of milk and the ketchup topping. Was very moist, tasty and VERY easy. I will definitely make this dish again.
Posted 1/19/2009 4:50:14 PM REPORT ABUSE zee said:
Rating:
Because I did not have these ingredients I substituted 1 cup sour cream for milk and 1 whole egg for egg product. What is fat-free egg product anyway? Is that egg-beater? The results were pretty good but, of course, it had more calories. I will probably use the recipe again.
Posted 1/13/2009 10:20:52 AM REPORT ABUSE naleyc said:
Rating:
I will never make another meatloaf again. This was so good. Make sure you use the bbq sauce. Very moist and flavorful.
Posted 1/12/2009 9:57:13 AM REPORT ABUSE luckyl7 said:
Rating:
Oh my gosh. I've tried turkey meatloaf before on the family and they tolerated it but think I used more spices. This was just awful. I couldn't even eat it and I really like ground turkey. Tasteless and bland. Definitely go lighter on the milk if you decide to try it as the other reviewer suggested. I will never get my family to try turkey meatloaf again after this.
1 - 14 of 14 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END