ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Healthified Spinach Dip with Artichokes

Prep: 15 min Total: 45 min

(72 Ratings) Member Reviews (34)

Calories 120 Total Fat 8g Saturated Fat 3 1/2g

Write a Review

true
42d6f346-60c9-4fc6-be59-f77f58e1d250

1 - 34 of 34 Reviews
Posted 7/24/2012 12:21:01 PM REPORT ABUSE jloomis75 said:
Rating:
Easy to make and so delicious. It's a healthier version than most? Can't tell by the taste, but it's an added benefit.
Posted 3/21/2012 3:43:36 PM REPORT ABUSE kbowhall said:
Rating:
Rich and creamy... It tastes just as good as the full fat version. I think you could even do half the cream cheese and
still get great flavor. I may try that next time.
Posted 2/27/2012 2:11:58 PM REPORT ABUSE joeygurl44 said:
Rating:
This was pretty good - I over did it on the garlic, but that was my own fault, my friends demolished it with some veggies, great for watching a football game with!
Posted 11/23/2011 1:05:51 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
Actually it is not necessary to add the cream cheese! I omitted that ingredient years ago. Add a few fresh basil leaves and a little garlic.....use fresh spinach - add artichokes.... and you are good to go.
Posted 11/23/2011 10:57:05 AM REPORT ABUSE sherrieteague@aol.com said:
Rating:
This has become a party favorite that I take to all my friend get-togethers. We love it and it has replaced the full fat version!
Posted 11/23/2011 10:56:31 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
Do you have to cook this? Has anyone tried it cold? I think I might.
Posted 11/23/2011 10:56:11 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
good recipe
Posted 1/3/2011 3:28:07 PM REPORT ABUSE Paula said:
Rating:
this is soooo good. I have cooked it for so many parties and everyone LOVES IT!!!!!
Posted 8/24/2010 10:18:02 AM REPORT ABUSE ellery said:
Rating:
good but not as great as expected (i had extremely high expectations due to my love of applebees spin-art dip which i never eat anymore due to the calories) something was off about the taste - mabye too much garlic or basil? i used the frozen spinach and fat free cream cheese instead of 1/3 less fat. mabye that contributed to the taste? but overall, good.
Posted 5/27/2010 9:37:03 AM REPORT ABUSE ( said:
Rating:
really good. it was a hit:]
Posted 3/18/2010 3:26:09 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I absolutely love artichoke dip and I have made multiple different recipes, especially when we have big family parties it is a hit. When I made this one for the first time I wasn't quite sure what to expect. My family said it was the best artichoke recipe yet! And then I told them that it was "Healthified" and low fat, they were amazed! It is SO GOOD!
Posted 1/5/2010 10:09:35 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
This dip is great. Not only do adults love it but so do kids! A great way to get spinach into my children. I make this for special occasions & gatherings or just because. A definite must try!
Posted 1/5/2010 9:47:15 AM REPORT ABUSE MadgeHands said:
Rating:
This was a fantastic recipe! No one had a clue that it was any different than the full fat version. Delicious and I ended up printing off several copies of this recipes for co-workers!
Posted 10/12/2009 3:17:05 PM REPORT ABUSE holdmynoodle said:
Rating:
this was very yummy
Posted 9/11/2009 2:27:20 PM REPORT ABUSE arasse said:
Rating:
I made this for my friends baby shower. There was only a speck leftover for my husband to try, and he loved it. It was awesome! the reciepe was very easy too. I did add extra spinach. I plan on making it again for Thanksgiving and/or Christmas. Very yummy!!!!!
Posted 8/12/2009 11:21:23 PM REPORT ABUSE luvdug1502 said:
Rating:
Everyone at the party loved this
Posted 5/26/2009 2:46:15 PM REPORT ABUSE starfish2318 said:
Rating:
This dip is FABULOUS! I have made it 3x, for family and friends and they have all loved it and requested the recipe. The only thing I would change is to change the basil to 1/4 tsp. or 1/2 tsp., one full tsp. was too much, I use 1/4. It is soooo good. Definitely make this one!
Posted 4/20/2009 11:15:51 AM REPORT ABUSE Shavone said:
Rating:
I love this. I made it last night as a snack fantastic. It may be healthified but it is full of flavor. My boyfriend didn't tast the difference between this and restaraunt dip. Had no clue it was lower in callories and fat until I told him. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Posted 4/9/2009 8:24:21 AM REPORT ABUSE Janelle1920 said:
Rating:
I brought this dip to a pot luck and it was a huge hit. My friends could not tell that it was a healthier version. I had many requests for this recipe. I will definately be making this again.
Posted 2/4/2009 12:18:23 PM REPORT ABUSE Kayoss said:
Rating:
Turned out to be a great Super Bowl Party dip. Everyone thought the flavor was as good as the "full fat" version. The only thing that I did different was I used a few cloves of roasted garlic in lieu of raw garlic. It was quite tasty.
Posted 1/19/2009 4:51:31 PM REPORT ABUSE littlephoenix said:
Rating:
What a wonderful dip! We've had the "full-fat" version of this dip while eating out and we all agree that this one is just as good! The only problem is, it's so good it might be difficult to stick to one portion!!
Posted 1/19/2009 4:51:22 PM REPORT ABUSE lindz0722 said:
Rating:
This is terrific! My roommate and I both love spinach artichoke dip... this version is much healthier than what we would typically eat at a restaurant, but tastes the exact same! I added some extra spinach than what the recipe calls for. It is really hard to ruin this since everything mixes together, so it doesn't matter if your spinach isn't chopped evenly or the top gets a little overcooked.
Posted 1/6/2009 9:48:14 AM REPORT ABUSE Mrs. Cat D said:
Rating:
I made this (minus the basil) for my wedding, and it was a HUGE hit - I had hardly any left to take home for myself!! I was asked several months later to make it again for my grandma's surprise party, and again, everybody LOVED it!! Great with chips, crackers, veggies, pretzels,....
Posted 1/2/2009 10:09:23 AM REPORT ABUSE trendynotspendy said:
Rating:
I love this recipe. I first tried it a year ago and my family ate the whole thing raving about it the whole time! It's a little time consuming, but entirely worth it. I use a little more fresh spinach than the recipe calls for and use carrot and celery sticks for dipping. I'd say it's a great way to get your veggies!
Posted 10/27/2008 9:44:07 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
Actually it is not necessary to add the cream cheese! I omitted that ingredient years ago. Add a few fresh basil leaves and a little garlic.....use fresh spinach - add artichokes.... and you are good to go.
Posted 9/8/2008 9:51:22 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
A package of Hidden Valley Ranch dry drssng adds "zing" to this recipe. I also add some green onions...my kids love it!
Posted 4/14/2008 8:18:53 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I changed my recipe to yours and no one could tell the diference.
Posted 3/6/2008 8:14:50 AM REPORT ABUSE luvabullmastiff said:
Rating:
I made this dip for my husband and I as a TV snack. For someone who's not into lowfat, he really enjoyed it. I served it with some Pannetinis.
Posted 12/3/2007 9:46:57 AM REPORT ABUSE Toms River, NJ said:
Rating:
My son and his girlfriend introduced me to this dip served as an appetizer in many chain restaurants. I was so happy to see a "healthier" option. Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. My husband and son fought over the leftovers. I will definitely make it again.
Posted 11/27/2007 9:37:51 AM REPORT ABUSE docsbeachhouse said:
Rating:
This was such a hit on Thanksgiving, no one had room for turkey !!! Easy, much lower fat than the regular recipe. Best with baked pita chips.
Posted 9/18/2007 9:48:15 AM REPORT ABUSE Bobcatsmom said:
Rating:
I love this dip and now I can make it and not feel totally guilty. I acutally went on Weight Watchers and a serving 1/4 cup is actually only 3 points. I am deffinately going to try this one. Thanks
Posted 9/5/2007 4:13:06 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
Even though my husband doesn't care for artichokes, he loved this, as did I. I will definitely be making this again!
Posted 9/4/2007 11:33:32 AM REPORT ABUSE Michelle W said:
Rating:
This was a crowd pleaser. You won't have any left to take home!
Posted 8/8/2007 9:49:11 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I had never eaten Spinach & Artichoke dip before my wedding. I loved the dip but I hated all the extra calories. This healthified version not only tastes good, but I don't have to feel bad about eating it, and on top of that: it's a very easy to make recipe.
1 - 34 of 34 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END