ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Healthified Oatmeal Peanut Butter Breakfast Cookies

Prep: 20 min Total: 50 min

(50 Ratings) Member Reviews (14)

Calories 220 Total Fat 7g Saturated Fat 1g

Write a Review

true
bc789e3a-1a87-44f0-a24d-cdb18a89155d

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews
Posted 9/17/2012 8:54:51 PM REPORT ABUSE TinaMags said:
Rating:
I made these but substituted vanilla protein powder for the powdered milk. I made some with craisins and some without. The ones without were a big hit with my husband and teenage son.
Posted 1/23/2012 4:50:05 PM REPORT ABUSE Inlovewithmyfamily said:
Rating:
Made these with Pamela's gluten free pancake mix, left out the fruit & they were awesome!!!
Posted 10/18/2011 4:01:46 PM REPORT ABUSE ladyinblue3 said:
Rating:
I have made these twice with my students; they were a hit! The staff loved them too. We even made one batch gluten free, using GF Bisquick instead of the whole wheat flour - they turned out great too.
Posted 9/19/2011 10:14:44 AM REPORT ABUSE Mamie56 said:
Rating:
I followed the recipe exactly, used a 1/4 cup measure to drop the cookies, and I only got 9 cookies. They are a good , healthy breakfast or snack alternative. Next time I will use less honey as they are quite sweet.
Posted 3/24/2011 3:12:28 PM REPORT ABUSE marialana said:
Rating:
I made these cookies today and they are the absolute best.Not only are the cookies healthy, but they are very tasty too. My husband and i loved them. Definitely will make them again.
Posted 7/9/2010 10:36:37 AM REPORT ABUSE Grampie said:
Rating:
I have been making these cookies for two or 3 months now. These are great! I am lactose intolerant so instead of dry milk, I pour in my Rice milk into the liquid batter. I also use craisins instead of rainsins. I think the cookies taste better that way. I also noticed that eating them before going to bed (which does not cause you to get fat)helps me sleep better. Nice! I eat one cookie and it last me about 3 hours.
Posted 7/8/2010 12:44:44 PM REPORT ABUSE tracimac said:
Rating:
yummy. left out the cinnamon, used half the called-for raisins, and doubled the recipe.
Posted 7/8/2010 12:44:44 PM REPORT ABUSE CindyBittle said:
Rating:
These breakfast cookies are wonderful! I will certainly make them again, but will leave out the craisins....too many flavors. The cookies are big and very filling with a glass of milk.
Posted 7/8/2010 12:44:44 PM REPORT ABUSE merkerscoupon said:
Rating:
I made these without the nonfat milk poweder, and without the craisins. They were delicious!- tasted like to muffin-tops.
Posted 7/8/2010 12:44:44 PM REPORT ABUSE MadgeHands said:
Rating:
These are easy enough to have a toddler assist in making them. My family of 4 devoured one dozen within a matter of 30 minutes. Delicious, quick,easy and surprisingly healthy breakfast!
Posted 7/8/2010 12:44:44 PM REPORT ABUSE alr22516 said:
Rating:
I love that these are sweetened with honey! Natural and healthy! Thanks!
Posted 7/8/2010 12:44:44 PM REPORT ABUSE megmd said:
Rating:
Eating two of these cookies in the morning lasts me 5-6hrs! They are energizing and tasty. Not your typical granola bar.
Posted 7/8/2010 12:44:44 PM REPORT ABUSE Momma B said:
Rating:
My family really enjoyed these cookies. They are very tasty and easy to grab and eat with your morning coffee.
Posted 7/8/2010 12:44:44 PM REPORT ABUSE 2 Make Ends Meet said:
Rating:
These were very tasty and easy to make. Made mine with chocolate chips instead of raisins (not as healthy, but a special treat). Would be great with raisins too. Made mine smaller too.
1 - 14 of 14 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END