ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Healthified Italian Sausage Egg Bake

Prep: 30 min Total: 10 hr 0 min

(32 Ratings) Member Reviews (12)

Calories 280 Total Fat 12g Saturated Fat 4g

Write a Review

true
a63bc23e-5d20-4f28-bda7-d398bbc891de

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
Posted 4/5/2013 2:50:31 PM REPORT ABUSE laurabelle said:
Rating:
I've made this at least 10 times—it's delicious! I use Publix Greenwise Chicken Sausage, and sometimes I'll stir in 2 Laughing Cow Light Garlic & Herb Cheese wedges. And we usually use half whole eggs and half egg whites. Absolutely delicious, and I've even baked it in muffin tins for little mini versions!
Posted 12/21/2011 2:07:32 PM REPORT ABUSE smith2005 said:
Rating:
I've made this recipe several times now and still can't get enough! Instead of using the casings, I have used ground up turkey sausage and then sauteed it with italian seasoning. I've been sharing this recipe with many co-workers and friends, no doubt it's been a huge hit!
Posted 3/19/2010 3:17:52 PM REPORT ABUSE kmontgomery said:
Rating:
This did not turn out great for us. For me, the sausage was too overwhelming. I added gravy, which made it much better but still not a hit.
Posted 1/5/2010 12:35:55 PM REPORT ABUSE ZoeFL said:
Rating:
I made this for Christmas Brunch and everyone went crazy over it. I used low fat cheddar & Swiss and turkey bacon (instead of sausage) since that was what I had around. It is even good cold the next day. Highly recommended and I have a feeling this will be a request next year too!
Posted 1/5/2010 11:05:49 AM REPORT ABUSE moreshoesgirl said:
Rating:
Fixed this one over the Christmas holidays, and it was great! My son, a teenaged athlete, liked that it was hearty and healthy. In fact, he ate 3 servings. Definitely will make it again.
Posted 11/25/2009 10:02:18 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I made this for a Sunday School class breakfast and it was a big hit! People loved it. I had very little left over and what was left I took for breakfast to work. It reheated just as good as when originally baked.
Posted 8/12/2009 11:24:43 PM REPORT ABUSE Tam78 said:
Rating:
I was really impressed with this one...it tasted so so good!!! I will definitely make this one again!
Posted 5/21/2009 2:45:50 PM REPORT ABUSE MKH said:
Rating:
This was delicious. I made it for Mother's Day brunch and it was a hit. I've made strict veggie egg bakes before...adding the turkey sausage definitely upped the flavor. Will make again, for sure! The only comment I have is that I had to leave it in the oven for an additional 10-12 minutes before I was comfortable taking it out of the oven. It may appear "uncooked"...but let it set for 5-10 min and it will firm up.
Posted 5/4/2009 12:04:30 PM REPORT ABUSE mrschef said:
Rating:
I made this for a weekend brunch and everyone loved it! The fresh veggies were so delicious and added a lot of color to the dish. Thank you!
Posted 5/4/2009 12:03:09 PM REPORT ABUSE PB Princess said:
Rating:
I made this when my husband and I had our families come over to our new house to help us finish "getting situated" the weekend after we moved. Everyone LOVED it, even the guys who aren't as "in" to healthy foods like myself and my mom and sister are. I used fat free mozerella, egg beaters, low fat bulk grnd sausage and omitted the parmesian, because I was out and it was still great!
Posted 4/17/2009 9:49:38 AM REPORT ABUSE BrinaBear said:
Rating:
I made this for my family on Easter and everyone loved it! My brothers even tried it because it was an egg bake and not a quiche. They really liked it since it had a lot of meat. Took a little longer to cook than it said though.
Posted 4/14/2009 2:30:00 PM REPORT ABUSE alwaysknew said:
Rating:
This recipe was the hit of my Easter Brunch. Everyone loved it and was thrilled to hear it had been "healthified". Even my 10 year old grandson liked it. As he was putting a biteful in his mouth with spinach (by the way I used fresh spinach)I asked him how he liked the Spinach? He had this shocked look on his face and said he didn't know spinach was in it?! I will defintiely make this again for company.
1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END