ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START

Farewell, friends. After 9/30/2014, LiveBetterAmerica.com will no longer be available. For more information, click here.

Farewell, friends. After 9/30/2014, LiveBetterAmerica.com will no longer be available. For more information, click here.

ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Healthified Creamed Corn

Prep: 15 min Total: 15 min

(21 Ratings) Member Reviews (10)

Calories 130 Total Fat 4 1/2g Saturated Fat 2 1/2g

Write a Review

true
f58b7665-673d-45eb-90f8-5c7f27313ced

1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
Posted 12/28/2011 1:25:35 PM REPORT ABUSE AStolper said:
Rating:
This was delicious! I loved the creaminess. Next time i think i'd add some red pepper flakes or cayenne pepper for a little kick.
Posted 7/26/2010 9:48:00 AM REPORT ABUSE slimbeauti said:
Rating:
I made this delicious side dish on Thanksgiving of 2009. I had twenty-five people in my apartment and this is the dish that left first.Its funny my dad did christmas at his house he made fried corn but he said to make it similar to the dish I made he added red bell peppers.
Posted 4/26/2010 11:19:47 AM REPORT ABUSE skfongers said:
Rating:
This was so good I couldn't believe it! And I don't even like creamed corn! It was light yet cheesy and so low calorie for the great taste. I will use this as my "go to" for creamed corn or any corn recipe for that matter. And what a great treat for the kids. Its a veggie in disguise.
Posted 3/22/2010 3:12:00 PM REPORT ABUSE djvacc said:
Rating:
I doubled this and made it for Christmas. Everyone loved it and we were all better for not having the regular creamed corn that usually accompanies the holiday meal.
Posted 12/1/2009 11:17:07 PM REPORT ABUSE Tracee Lin said:
Rating:
This is a nice change of pace from just plain corn. Satisfying side dish.
Posted 11/16/2009 8:34:50 PM REPORT ABUSE n.welle said:
Rating:
Enjoyed! My sister (who is a very picky eater) even requested this dish to be served again.
Posted 3/9/2009 3:41:55 PM REPORT ABUSE momof2rs said:
Rating:
This dish is delicious! I love corn and this variation is so good, much better than a can of creamed corn. I will keep this in the rotation for sure.
Posted 1/27/2009 12:58:18 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I made this recipe tonight and it was very good. My very picky husband couldn't get enough of it and really isn't a "corn" person.
Posted 1/2/2009 10:09:58 AM REPORT ABUSE ljevans said:
Rating:
I loved creamed corn since I was a litle kid, but this recipe added a whole new level of delicious. After I prepaired it I thought to myself, "this could be the motherload of all corn!" As it turns out: I was right! I loved it so much. I've made all different kinds of dishes with creamed corn, but this one is deffinately my new favorite.
Posted 11/26/2008 9:44:50 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very good. Even my very picky husband ate it up like there was no tomorrow. I am on weight watchers and continue to try to find alternative dishes that have less fat. Thank you.
1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END