ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Feta Topped Chicken

Prep: 10 min Total: 25 min

(53 Ratings) Member Reviews (28)

Calories 230 Total Fat 6g Saturated Fat 1 1/2g

Write a Review

true
ff4c2462-6d05-4d44-adca-f6bc5025dd89

1 - 28 of 28 Reviews
Posted 2/24/2012 4:09:03 PM REPORT ABUSE saramarie421 said:
Rating:
Made this last night and loved it! Even my husband liked it! We'll be making it again!
Posted 1/23/2012 4:49:38 PM REPORT ABUSE ScoutTheNarrator said:
Rating:
This recipe is everything I'm looking for in a meal: quick, easy, tasty, and healthy. I substituted the tomato with sundried tomatoes and tossed on a little bit of spinach. The Sundried tomatoes burned a little under the broiler, but still managed to add a nice flavor. Next time I make this I'll toss them on at the very last minute. Served with a nice spinach salad that reflected many of the same flavors: feta, cracked pepper, sundried tomatoes, balsamic vinaigrette and a few almond slivers for crunch. Great meal, I'll be making this again!
Posted 12/30/2011 10:15:15 AM REPORT ABUSE LesleyR72 said:
Rating:
This dish was so easy to make and was delicious!!!
Posted 12/30/2011 10:15:07 AM REPORT ABUSE Marcianno said:
Rating:
So easy and very tasty!
Posted 12/30/2011 10:14:52 AM REPORT ABUSE Karen71661 said:
Rating:
Very good and fast & easy to make. Tastes like something you would get in a fine restaurant!
Posted 12/28/2011 1:21:37 PM REPORT ABUSE shanjoran said:
Rating:
This recipe is SO EASY and QUICK! You can't go wrong if you like mediterranean style food. I use Lawry's Balsamic Marinade instead of what they suggest and my husband LOVES it!
Posted 11/4/2011 2:07:53 PM REPORT ABUSE jesslynne_red said:
Rating:
I used thin sliced chicken breast. It turn out so good. Even my kids loved it!
Posted 10/16/2011 6:13:18 PM REPORT ABUSE danna_stewart said:
Rating:
This recipe was delicious. The whole family thought so.
Posted 10/13/2011 1:52:16 PM REPORT ABUSE grlsmom said:
Rating:
Quick and easy to make. My husband loved it, and he does not like tomatoes. I used goat cheese instead of feta.
Posted 9/14/2011 11:15:54 AM REPORT ABUSE Sarabelle2009 said:
Rating:
I made this recipe last night for the first time. The chicken was juicy and there was a ton of flavor. My husband and daughter loved it too!
Posted 8/29/2011 12:23:48 PM REPORT ABUSE Elizabeth96 said:
Rating:
I finally invested in $6 thermomter because I was always unsure if the chicken was done and I cooked it until it was like shoe leather! No more of that!
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE In Ga said:
Rating:
Really enjoyed this dish - lots of flavor. I was skeptical about the broiler, but felt better after reading some of the reviews. I need to make it a few more times to get the cooking time right, though. Took longer than 10 mins and I hated to cut into my chicken pieces & let all the juices out to find out if they were done. I definitely recommend. Will probably try on the grill when grilling season gets here!
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE rainbowgirl35 said:
Rating:
This was excellent tender and flavorful
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
This was a very different taste and my kids & I really enjoyed! I used crushed red pepper in addition to the other spices called for. I was skeptical about the Feta cheese but it was delicious!
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE colenquinnsmom said:
Rating:
This was a fast and easy chicken recipe. The chicken turned out very moist. I substituted roasted red peppers for the tomatoes. Yum!
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE SamAndLiz09 said:
Rating:
A family favorite! We love this so much, though we marinade and grill the chicken rather than broil it.
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE TheLoweFamily said:
Rating:
In an effort to eat healthier, we chose this recipe as our first one to follow from the website. From past experience with broiling chicken, the taste was never really too great but this was awesome. My husband and kids cleaned their plates. We highly recommend this recipe!
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE queen_merla said:
Rating:
perfect blend of flavors, easy prep, cooked all in one dish! I added some sliced black olives and minced garlic, and used some diced tomatoes as well--which I then tossed with some whole wheat penne as a side.
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE Amarie24 said:
Rating:
This was the first recipe I made from EBA, and I must say it was great! Because I made enough just for one person, it only took about 15 minutes to cook. The seasoning and vinaigrette gave the chicken a rich flavor; I felt like I ordered it at a restaurant. Definitely worth trying.
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE PupaGirl said:
Rating:
My boyfriend and I loved this chicken! It was so easy to make and had so much flavor. The chicken stays so moist in the broiler, even though I did have to cook it longer due to the thickness of the chicken. Will make this again!
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE Shellie J said:
Rating:
This recipe was so good. I will be making this very often. I was skeptical about broiling boneless skinless breasts but they did not turn out dry at all. I added a little Greek Seasoning to mine, and I only had cherry tomatoes, so I just threw them under the broiler too and served them alongside.
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE Helski said:
Rating:
I made this recipe and invited another couple over (we always try recipes on each other). This was very very good. Nice flavor and I will definitely be making this one again and again. It was also so easy to make.
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE Norma S said:
Rating:
Oh My gosh!!! This is AMAZING!!! Affordable, quick and easy! My son devoured this. Hint place aluminum foil on your broiler pan for fast, easy clean up.
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:50 PM REPORT ABUSE turtlespoon said:
Rating:
turned out great. juicy and very flavorful. served with a salad but was still wanting. think i will serve a little whole wheat pasta on the side next time drizzled with the dressing. YUM!!!
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:49 PM REPORT ABUSE A household favorite said:
Rating:
We didn't have any balsamic on hand, so we made our own marinade using a local fat free greek dressing, lemon, seasoned pepper, italian seasoning and kosher salt. Instead of broiling, we grilled our chicken, then just broiled the tomato with the feta cheese. The first week we had this we cooked it up 3 times, we love it. It's a household (and now family) favorite!
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:49 PM REPORT ABUSE eba Trish said:
Rating:
Great flavor combination; will definitely make again... quick too!
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:49 PM REPORT ABUSE specialk928 said:
Rating:
quick & easy way to make chicken different! i loved it!
Posted 7/7/2010 6:23:49 PM REPORT ABUSE Karrie Windham said:
Rating:
Excellent blend of flavors. My chicken was thicker, so it took longer to cook.
1 - 28 of 28 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END