ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
We’ve updated our Privacy Policy. Please note we also have new Legal Terms, which require all disputes related to the purchase or use of any General Mills product or service to be resolved through binding arbitration. For more information on these changes, please click here.

IMPORTANT: We have a new Privacy Policy and Legal Terms. Learn more.

ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Healthified Creamy Vanilla-Caramel Cheesecake

Prep: 20 min Total: 5 hr 5 min

(28 Ratings) Member Reviews (12)

Calories 180 Total Fat 7g Saturated Fat 4 1/2g

Write a Review

true
91b87aa6-c621-4a5f-88bc-630d19e9eea9

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
Posted 1/11/2013 10:47:47 AM REPORT ABUSE jeanielr said:
Rating:
It adds a bit of fat, but try sprinkling sliced almonds on the bottom of the pan instead of the chocolate wafer crumbs. These toast up nicely as the cheesecake bakes. You could also substitute almond flavoring for vanillla and sprinkle a few more almonds on the top before baking for a garnish.
Posted 11/12/2012 1:26:44 PM REPORT ABUSE ProjectLady said:
Rating:
This is an amazing recipe. I substituted with a sugar substitute and it was simply wonderful. True indulgence without the guilt!!!! I've made this several times. I do have one question - when the recipe calls for 2 cups of yogurt, is that 2-6 oz. cups or 2 measured cups? I've tried it both ways and both are very good.
Posted 2/24/2012 4:11:40 PM REPORT ABUSE LisaInGA said:
Rating:
I'm looking up this recipe to make for the second time. It tasted wonderful and any concessions on flavor or texture are barely noticeable and well worth it if I can eat an extra slice without the guilt! I used reduced-sugar vanilla yogurt (with Splenda). Fresh berries are an excellent garnish too! My only complaint is the crust which I found too thin and soggy. I prefer a good crunchy graham crust. You could also make a chocolate crust with the oreo wafer.
Posted 12/9/2011 5:18:03 PM REPORT ABUSE MauiMelissa said:
Rating:
I made this cheesecake & it was very successful! My husband & I loved it (and believe me, he's picky with cheesecakes). The consistancy comes out perfect & very flavorful. The only suggestion I would make is to add about double the amount of nilla wafers for more of a substancial crust...other than that it's perfect!
Posted 11/23/2011 9:41:57 AM REPORT ABUSE mwischler said:
Rating:
It sounds yummy. how would I cut the sugar in your receipes?
Posted 3/30/2010 12:13:58 PM REPORT ABUSE psych1218 said:
Rating:
My hubby and I are on Weight Watchers and I was really looking for a dessert that was good but with not a lot of points. This was a huge hit with both of us!!! We make it all the time =)
Posted 1/11/2010 1:38:12 PM REPORT ABUSE marialana said:
Rating:
I made this yesterday and it turned out great. Instead of using the caramel topping, I used no sugar added cherry topping. The cheesecake was creamy and my husband said it taste just like the fattening kind. I will definitely make this again.
Posted 12/14/2009 2:53:14 PM REPORT ABUSE desertcheetah said:
Rating:
The taste wasn't bad, it was light. The texture was crumbly and light, not dense and creamy like a regular cheesecake. It didn't go very fast at Thanksgiving and I was left with over half the cake. But there were several desserts to choose from. I don't think I'd make this again unless requested. But I will use the Neufchâtel cheese to cut fat in my next cheesecake.
Posted 10/21/2009 11:28:28 PM REPORT ABUSE Dtom said:
Rating:
I made this cheesecake on Saturday & not only did it turn out absolutely scrumptious but it was beautiful. No one could tell it was lowfat. A definite keeper.
Posted 9/11/2009 2:26:46 PM REPORT ABUSE Reezie said:
Rating:
This cheesecake is as good if not better than the full fat version. I omited the nuts and carmel and made a raspberry sauce with frozen berrys and splenda. It was great!!!
Posted 3/11/2009 3:29:26 PM REPORT ABUSE anniep08 said:
Rating:
Great with half Splenda and a low fat graham cracker crust as well! I used lite cherry topping in lieu of the caramel. I would say this version is on par with original cheesecake easily.
Posted 5/23/2008 7:35:46 AM REPORT ABUSE Ydette said:
Rating:
You can't taste the difference between this and a regular full-fat cheesecake. Even my picky sister loved it!
1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END