ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Country Blueberry Dessert

Prep: 10 min Total: 1 hr 25 min

(17 Ratings) Member Reviews (9)

Calories 160 Total Fat 2g Saturated Fat 1g

Write a Review

true
f8862f77-afe5-4ef7-8bad-ac5f21eed169

1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
Posted 8/27/2012 9:10:40 PM REPORT ABUSE juliepearson said:
Rating:
Oh wow this was so delicious. Super easy to make, I used fresh blueberries - I used more than it calls for. That was the only change I made. I couldn't really taste the ginger. I might substite the ginger for fresh lemon next time. I will certainly be making this again. Beautiful with a scoop of vanilla ice cream
Posted 7/31/2012 9:16:45 PM REPORT ABUSE violetismyheart said:
Rating:
Loved this. I made it late at night for a small suprise when my mom got home and she's scraping the plate for the last bite telling me "it was horrible" ;). We love cobbler and this one was super simple and easy...and delicious.
Posted 7/25/2012 6:20:28 AM REPORT ABUSE ASTYUI said:
Rating:
nice
Posted 5/24/2012 6:57:38 PM REPORT ABUSE Healthy-Cook said:
Rating:
Yumm! I used to make a very similar blueberry cobbler, but with 6 tablespoons of butter, instead of one- did not miss the extra fat at all- this was delicious. I used fresh blueberries, instead of frozen; replaced half of the flour with white whole wheat flour and added 1/2 teaspoon of fresh lemon peel, instead of the ginger- AWESOME!
I am getting ready to make a fresh batch now...
Posted 4/23/2012 7:56:00 PM REPORT ABUSE Ann_R said:
Rating:
This dessert was a surprising success! It was so easy to make and I felt good about eating it because of the reasonable calories. I didn't have candied ginger, so I sprinkled powdered ginger and a little granulated sugar on top. It was delicious.
Posted 7/6/2010 1:28:34 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
very good but next time i will not use the ginger...im not a fan of it and did not really like the taste
Posted 4/20/2010 3:45:40 PM REPORT ABUSE cturtle84 said:
Rating:
I made this for Easter for my family and it was gone by the end of the afternoon! I forgot to add the butter and no one could tell, made it healthier anyway. The ginger was a big hit with everyone! I substituted 1/4 cup white flour for wheat flour as I like the taste better. Next time I will try 1/2 cup white, 1/2 cup wheat. I definitely recommend this one!
Posted 3/19/2010 3:13:31 PM REPORT ABUSE srp said:
Rating:
This dessert was truly amazing! It tasted like a warm blueberry muffin that was super moist! We topped it with fat free vanilla ice cream and it was enjoyed by everyone!
Posted 1/15/2008 8:21:00 AM REPORT ABUSE tswetter said:
Rating:
Absolutely delicious, simple & quick to whip up! The whole family loved this one. Great way to get blueberries into your diet! A+++
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END