ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Bacon-Spinach Turkey Meat Loaf with Tomato Jam

Prep: 20 min Total: 1 hr 40 min

(19 Ratings) Member Reviews (8)

Calories 160 Total Fat 2 1/2g Saturated Fat 1/2g

Write a Review

true
9f53d19c-79da-4be4-abbd-de1b5fa02bdc

1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
Posted 6/19/2012 9:51:59 PM REPORT ABUSE violetismyheart said:
Rating:
I cooked this for my family, (mother,father, brother) and they loved it except for the fact that the meat was a bit bland. Instead of light turkey meat I suggest light hamburger meat in order to give it more flavor. Also, it is not necessary to use a broiler pan unless you like your meat loaf a tad dry. Instead just cook it for the required time in a regular pyrex dish or a bread pan(to keep the desired shape). Another thing I noticed was that unfortunatly the loaf did not rise as much as I hoped, that is why I believe the bread pan would be a good idea.
Posted 5/30/2012 3:56:14 AM REPORT ABUSE aa1 said:
Rating:
Very nice and easy to cook recipe.
Posted 3/11/2012 5:49:24 PM REPORT ABUSE 932ninja said:
Rating:
Excellent! I added worstashire sauce to the meat mix and extra lemon to the tomato jam. Very Good!!!! Love the low calories on this wonderful traditional spinster. I also did not drain the jam after cooking.
Posted 2/27/2012 2:40:56 PM REPORT ABUSE jlmryan said:
Rating:
This recipe was amazing!!! I did not strain off the liquid and it was wonderful over the vegetables we had with it!! We will have this again many nights!!!!
Posted 2/27/2012 2:40:48 PM REPORT ABUSE jennief said:
Rating:
this dish was wonderful! such a great healthy version of an old classic. The tomato jam really made completed it.
Posted 2/27/2012 2:40:40 PM REPORT ABUSE anitakegg said:
Rating:
I added more bacon and parmesan cheese, but I thought that overall this was a good recipe. Next time I think I'll try cooking the bacon before mixing it in with the other ingredients. I think it would all more texture and a little more flavor.
Posted 2/27/2012 2:40:30 PM REPORT ABUSE HeyTay said:
Rating:
This is now probably one of my favorite meals on this website. It was easy to prepare and wonderful!
Posted 2/27/2012 10:23:00 AM REPORT ABUSE shawnmariet said:
Rating:
This is excellent, not to much prep work to prepare. Will definitely make again. The tomato jam is to.die.for Wish I would have made extra!
1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END