ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START

Farewell, friends. After 9/30/2014, LiveBetterAmerica.com will no longer be available. For more information, click here.

Farewell, friends. After 9/30/2014, LiveBetterAmerica.com will no longer be available. For more information, click here.

ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

Recipe Reviews

Apple-Honey Cereal Bars

Prep: 20 min Total: 1 hr 20 min

(13 Ratings) Member Reviews (8)

Calories 160 Total Fat 5g Saturated Fat 1g

Write a Review

true
0ae83823-4b33-4f2e-8fd7-766c47eb1cbc

1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
Posted 9/28/2011 1:49:06 PM REPORT ABUSE Dsindelar said:
Rating:
Easy to make and a yummy real treat!
Posted 11/19/2009 10:14:58 PM REPORT ABUSE healthyjen said:
Rating:
I loved them! I used the Post trail Mix Crunch with Cranberry Vanilla cereal and it was wonderful and tasty. I thought the honey was a bit too sweet so I used corn syrup instead and it tasted just right!
Posted 9/18/2009 3:30:14 PM REPORT ABUSE RABartoshevich said:
Rating:
I made these today and I loved them, I do think that they are a little sweet and I used half of the brown sugar. I used Almonds and I think that next time I will use half the honey and add some raisins! Love them though!!!
Posted 9/23/2008 3:00:47 PM REPORT ABUSE Llong said:
Rating:
These are very good! I used walnuts because I already had them. My husband thought they were too sweet, so I am going to halve the sugar and honey next time. Great for breakfast or afternoon snack.
Posted 1/28/2008 9:36:21 AM REPORT ABUSE EMB29 said:
Rating:
i made these the other day and they were great. i left out the nuts since i am not a big fan and they came out great. perfect for a small snack to help keep you going.
Posted 11/12/2007 12:49:01 PM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
Crispy and chewy at the same time! The second time I made these, I cut up the dried apples with a scissors in smaller pieces. That made them stick together better when I cut them into squares. Don't smash the cereal too much. I added golden raisens which gave it great color and more chewy. If they do fall apart, just eat like granola! Oh... I added some chocolate chips on the second batch. YUM. One box of cereal made 2 batches.
Posted 10/19/2007 9:35:26 AM REPORT ABUSE Member said:
Rating:
This recipe is excellent! I made it with all the ingredients it said, but not so many apples. Everyone I've shared this recipe with loved it! You can substitute any nut you like or use none- the cereal with the peanut butter is tasty- I also use all organic peanut butter.
Posted 9/18/2007 9:46:42 AM REPORT ABUSE Cooking in San Diego said:
Rating:
These are so delicious & much more nutritious than your average homemade cereal bar. I omitted the sugar & used 2 packets of SweetNLow instead; it was plenty sweet with the honey. Next time I will try it w/o it altogether. I substituted Kashi cereal & roasted almonds because that is what I had on hand...I think the ingredients in this recipe can easily be modified and still taste great.
1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END